Shanna Geezy

Just another confused little American girl… Rambling my way through the thoughts and the days.

Why doesn’t cleaning count as cardio? May 24, 2010

Filed under: House — shannageezyro @ 11:19 pm
Tags: , , ,

I just spent almost 3 hours cleaning my house.(FYI it’s a one bedroom, one bathroom apartment.) I started with the bathroom which is my nemesis. I honestly throw up in my mouth a little every time I have to clean it I find it that disgusting. It was particularly atrocious because I had a big final project due last Wens and because I was otherwise overwhelmed my OCD allowed me to use that as an excuse not to do my weekly scrub down on el bano and the rest of the house. I just have to say as well that the boyf recently mentioned that I wasn’t pulling my weight. I’m sure he meant it as a joke but the rage in me was immense as I scrubbed that bathroom today.

There were thoughts like “Not pulling my weight… I’m on my hands and knees scrubbing jerkface!” and “I’m not the only one that uses this bathroom GROSS! Anyone can make an omelette!”

He’s so amazing and I love him so much but men really are from Mars and cleaning is not the boyf’s  forte. Since we’ve lived in this apartment, which is a little over a year, he has not cleaned the bathroom once… Even when it was just his and it’s been cleaned at minimum bi-weekly. He cooks all the time and totally humors the beast that is my OCD but even now, when my back is hurting me and I’m weak from cleaning fumes and lack of eating he is bugging me to go to the gym. Which leads me to my question… Why doesn’t cleaning count as cardio?

Did I mention I’m a little dramatic? Especially in my writing. What can I say I spent most of adolescence reading Danielle Steel novels I stole from my Mom because I could finish a Baby Sitter’s Club book in like 2 hours.

 

One Response to “Why doesn’t cleaning count as cardio?”

  1. Joshua Says:

    Hey i can go outside if you want and then i can really say i dont use it 😛


Leave a Reply

