Shanna Geezy

Just another confused little American girl… Rambling my way through the thoughts and the days.

I am a Preach-a-saurus Rex June 7, 2010

Filed under: Friends,Love,Trouble? — shannageezyro @ 7:24 am

So I’m in a funk… I haven’t been exercising or eating right or any of the “things” my mother tells me I should do to keep me “balanced”. I mean let’s face it it’s soo much easier to come home from work and turn on the RHONY or NJ   any of the 5,000 other trashy reality TV shows I watch and eat whatever I want then it is to cook something sensible and go to the gym for a hour and a half of cardio. Me and cardio, we have a love/hate relationship see while I’m doing it I hate it but after I’m done I love it. My brain is one that needs the endorphins exercise creates to keep if from attacking itself with OCD and tormenting those around me with crabby and selfish outbursts. I know the reason I’m feeling the way I am lately is because I’m not taking care of  good ol’ me.

So this evening the boyf  confessed to be in a funk of his own and I go on and freaking on about what he should be doing and giving him advice atop my high horse. But I my friends and am an ENORMOUS hypocrite!  Why is it so easy to tell people to do the right thing, point it out and rudely inform them of their mistakes while blatantly ignoring your own? I hate the whole “do as I say not as I do” crap…. But I’m a serious offender right now. I guess all I can do is head to the gym tomorrow and defrost some chicken breasts for dinner. I hope he doesn’t see me as a preaching tyrant who won’t help herself but berates him.

 

Leave a Reply

