Shanna Geezy

Just another confused little American girl… Rambling my way through the thoughts and the days.

My triumphant return from the South. June 27, 2010

Filed under: Love — shannageezyro @ 3:33 am
Tags: , , ,

I was lucky enough to accompany the boyf to his convention this week and enjoy some much needed time away. It was wonderful to put some distance between me and all of the stress that is my job and finally enjoy some warm weather.

I spent an entire day by the pool with a huge cup of coffee and some feminist literature. It was amazing, but I couldn’t reach the middle of my back to put sunscreen on so I have a wonderful criss-cross pattern burned into it.

We also went to the Happiest Place on earth! Since we only had one day to spend in the park we began our whirlwind adventure at 8:00 am and managed to do all of the noteworthy rides… The Matterhorn, Indiana Jones, Space Mountain, Pirates of the Caribbean, Splash Mountain (even though I always get me a rash on the parts of my body that get wet), and Town of Terror (my favorite).

We paused briefly only for the wonderful substance know as the Dole Whip. A.K.A my favorite food at Disneyland. We also ate lunch at the Blue Bayou which is the restaurant inside Pirates of the Caribbean with my two very good friends who happen to be at the park as well.

We headed back to the hotel at around 4:30 to get ready for the end of Josh’s convention… A formal dinner.  I had some trepidation about going to what was supposed to be a formal dinner after a full day of Disneyland but as you can see we clean up quite well. I am always very proud of the boyf, but this weekend I was schooled on what an accomplishment it was for him to make it to this convention. It also gave me a glimpse at how well his company treats their employees. It gave me some hope and a great sense of pride. I am so very glad to be back in our little house by the ocean.

 

One Response to “My triumphant return from the South.”

  1. The boyf Says:

    Love ya babe.

    Don’t forget we went on haunted house. Tower of terror, the railroad ride shopped a bit too.

    And I’m glad u came with me I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else with me. Well maybe Minnie She’s a hot piece of a**

    Love u babe


Leave a Reply

