Shanna Geezy

Just another confused little American girl… Rambling my way through the thoughts and the days.

Never let go of hope…. October 18, 2010

Filed under: Love,Past... — shannageezyro @ 10:02 pm

“Never let go of hope. One day you will see that it all has finally come together. What you have always wished for has finally come to be. You will look back and laugh at what has passed and you will ask yourself… ‘How did I get through all of that?”

This is a photo my Dad snuck of me while I was waiting for my friends on the day of my college graduation. See the cell phone in my hand, complete with the antenna up. 🙂 I’ve been struggling the last couple months with a feeling of unknown. I found this picture the other day and remembered how much hope I felt this day. So much has happened since this moment and I’ve grown up so much in the 5 years since I’ve graduated but in a lot of ways I feel like this person wanted more from me. Would she look at me and think I’ve wasted these years?

 

“One day at a time–this is enough. Do not look back and grieve over the past for it is gone; and do not be troubled about the future, for it has not yet come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful it will be worth remembering.”

It feels like all the days of the same kind just keep chasing each other through the years. I hate this feeling of lost. I really just try to stay in each moment and not get overwhelmed by the millions that follow me around and beckon me from around the next bend but it’s hard to not get caught up in them all. Mistakes and dreams keep swirling around in my head making me doubt. Making me question.

 

Leave a Reply

